REVIEWS
What guests say about Masseto in Chianti

Sharon
10 mag – 14 mag 2019
Leccio cottage

Paola is fantastic! Very warm and welcoming. The place is gorgeous, beautifully appointed with every amenity you might need. We ran every morning on the local paths and small roads, hiked between wineries, then enjoyed the small Tuscan hillside towns. We even swam in the pool! We highly recommend this villa. Enjoy!!!

 

 

Katy
5 mag – 8 mag 2019
Vittoria cottage

Beautiful, quiet location near all the good wineries of Chianti. The dogs were a plus!

 

 

Lewis
27 apr – 2 mag 2019
Leccio cottage

Beautiful home-away-from-home in the gorgeous Tuscan countryside. Could have stayed a few weeks more.

 

 

Melanie
28 apr – 1 mag 2019
Vittoria cottage

Paola’s place is absolutely amazing! The views are unbeatable and she is only about 15-20 minutes from two cute towns, Panzano and Greve. Paola was the sweetest host and the space has so much room! With two bedrooms, two baths, a kitchen and sitting area!! The check in and check out process was quick and simple. Our maps didn’t take us directly to her house (took us to a nearby restaurant) and she was gracious enough to meet us down and have us follow her to the house. Really can’t say enough. If you want to experience the Chianti region of Tuscany..this is a great place to stay. She is 4 adorable dogs too. 🙂

 

 

Stéphane
21 apr – 26 apr 2019
Vittoria cottage

Appartement idéalement placé (avec une voiture) entre Sienne et Florence ; on accède facilement à la voie rapide qui relie ces deux villes. San Gimignano est très proche également. De belles vues sur les oliviers et les vignes, un joli petit espace extérieur. Appartement très propre et bien équipé. Deux chambres calmes (la plus grande qui jouxte la salle de bain de l’appartement d’à côté peut être un peu bruyante par moments, mais c’est un petit défaut qui est rapidement oublié). Très bon accueil et très bonne communication. Paola Giovanna et son fils sont des gens adorables.

 

 

Matthew
18 apr – 22 apr 2019
Leccio cottage

Paola was a lovely host and her villa was amazingly positioned to explore Chianti! I would definitely recommend her villa!

 

 

Heather
15 apr – 20 apr 2019
Vittoria cottage

Paola is above and beyond an exceptional host. She and her family welcome you with utmost sincerity and kindness. The location is perfect for enjoying and taking in the gorgeous scenery (the pictures can’t justify the beauty) and is also convenient for day trips to Florence, Siena, and Pisa. Our daughter thoroughly enjoyed playing and going on walks with their furry friends (dogs, cat, neighboring rabbits & horses). We went truffle hunting with their experienced friends, who explained all about the trade with passion and incorporated our daughter into the fun. Then, Paola and her family taught us how to make pasta and welcomed us to have dinner with all of them. They also shared a bottle of wine from their vineyard, which was one of our favorites. What an amazing experience! This holiday will always hold a special place in our family’s heart. Thank you so much!

 

 

Michael
12 apr – 15 apr 2019
Vittoria cottage

Driving up the dirt road to Masseto, was like driving into a dream world. When we stepped out of our car we found ourselves in the most beautiful countryside imaginable. Paola and her son Filippo were so generous and friendly. They greeted us with a bottle of delicious wine from the family vineyard. Speaking English with our hosts was very easy and all of our questions were answered immediately. We were able to use the fireplace at night which made our stay relaxing and cozy. Paola was able to organize a private tour of a neighboring vineyard and winery for us. The owner himself led the tour and a wine tasting for us. This was an incredible experience made possible by Paola. Our stay at Masseto in Chianti was truly the highlight of our trip to Italy! Paola, ti amiamo!

 

 

Jaroslava
3 apr – 10 apr 2019
Vittoria cottage

Depois de ficar em Roma e Florença, lugares bonitos porém muito cheios, foi um prazer imenso ficar nesse local tranquilo e  todas as comodidades necessárias ( toalhas maravilhosamente macias), supermercado perto, a maior parte das lindas cidades da Toscana perto, o que mais se pode querer? A hospitalidade e simpatia da Sra. Paola, que está sempre pronta a ajudar no que você precisar. Jamais esqueceremos nossa estadia!

 

 

Paolo
1 nov – 4 nov 2018
Vittoria cottage

Amazing location

 

 

Craig
31 ott – 3 nov 2018
Cappero cottage

Our stay with Paola at Masseto was splendid! The apartment we stayed in was large and spacious and super clean. It was the epitome of a Tuscan villa. Paola was a thoughtful and took the extra time to make our 8-year old son Jake feel welcome. Our stay far exceeded our expectations and we are anxiously looking forward to a return visit!

 

 

Louise
27 ott – 30 ott 2018
Leccio cottage

Beautiful accommodation surrounded by stunning scenery. Paola was also the perfect host

 

 

Sarah & Steve
23 ott – 28 ott 2018
Cappero cottage

Clean and nice accommodation, good value for a self contained two bedroom place. The views of the surrounding hills are lovely when you’re outside but unfortunately the layout of the cottage limits views as there are just small windows in the house. The owners were lovely and we really enjoyed our stay. Great proximity to lots of great towns. Recommended.

 

 

Lynn
23 ott – 27 ott 2018
Leccio cottage

Charming historical place. A wonderful location to see Tuscany. We enjoyed the truffle hunt and the cooking class all coordinated by Paola and her family, it was a high light of our 3 week vacation. Must tries include the family wine and the family restaurant down the street. Highly recommend ..Paola is a wonderful host, she makes you feel like family. Lynn

 

 

Donna
20 ott – 24 ott 2018
Vittoria cottage

What a beautiful place! The location is spectacular, the accommodation comfortable, facilities practical and best of all Paola and her family were friendly, welcoming and accommodating. We took advantage of the in-house massage – which was perfect for weary travellers! I would not hesitate to recommend staying with Paola at Masseto in Chianti for a relaxing holiday for families, couples and groups of friends!

 

 

Devin
16 ott – 20 ott 2018
Vittoria cottage

Beautiful setting, lovely space.

 

 

Francois
11 ott – 16 ott 2018
Vittoria cottage

Un endroit incontournable. La localisation, le site, la quietude, le paysage, l’accueil, tout y est. Paola et Felipo sont toujours disponibles pour nous conseiller. Allez les visiter!

 

 

Robert
12 ott – 15 ott 2018
Cappero cottage

Beautiful countryside location that provided a great break in staying in cities. Large apartment with 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms upstairs and a kitchen and dining room downstairs. Loved out stay. Would stay again.

 

 

Denise
7 ott – 11 ott 2018
Vittoria cottage

Fabulous. Quiet stay. Wonderful pool. Wonderful host and hostess. Wonderful wine tour with neighbor. Thank you!

 

 

Tobias
1 ott – 11 ott 2018
Cappero cottage

We had a wonderful stay in Tuscany at this beautiful place. The location and the view are picturesque and the area is perfect for road biking. Paola was such a kind, friendly and helpful host, who supported us anytime needed. We loved every minute we stayed at her place, especially the spacious pool, and hope to come back soon.

 

 

Joelle
6 ott – 10 ott 2018
Leccio cottage

Endroit exceptionnel Hôtes chaleureux et présents A ne pas manquer!!

 

 

Ilya
2 ott – 5 ott 2018
Vittoria cottage

Amazing experience: beautiful location, nice house, amazing hosts. Definitely will go there again! Thanks Paola and Filipo for making our trip a great experience!

 

 

Lauren
30 set – 3 ott 2018
Leccio cottage

Paola’s place was fantastic. Amazing location, it was breathtaking and close to many wineries. Paola made us feel like we were at home. We could reach her at any time and she had so many thoughtful recommendations, including a private tour of the winery within walking distance. Do not hesitate to book!

 

 

Alejandro
27 set – 1 ott 2018
Vittoria cottage

Masetto in Chianti is a wonderful two bedroom chalet, with two full bathrooms, big living room and big kitchen. It is superbly clean and equipped. It is located in the middle of the Tuscan hills and almost midway between Florence, Sienna and Pisa, an excellent base point to visit this cities and at the same time enjoy the very beautiful Tuscan countryside. However the virtues of the place, the best part of it is the warm hospitality of the hostess, Paola Giovanna. Suffice to say that, on the night we arrived, the local restaurants were already closed, so she herself brought pasta and cooked it for us! When her son saw us eating the pasta, he brought us a bottle of wine of their own production! We were amazed and so grateful!

 

 

Isabelle
25 set – 30 set 2018
Cappero cottage

Our stay at Masseto was the highlight of our trip in Italy. We stayed in cottage Cappero cottage. The house is big, charming, and the views are breathtaking. There is also a private pergola to enjoy meals or just relax in the beautiful surroundings. Look no further if you are searching for a home to visit popular cities in Tuscany. It is located more or less than an hour from everything. There are also good restaurants & grocery store near by. Paola and Filippo are wonderful hosts! I loved Masseto and really hope to return one day. Thanks again for this delightful stay!

 

 

Patricia
20 set – 23 set 2018
Cappero cottage

Masseto is not to be missed! The villa is quite lovely and the sunsets were spectacular. Warm, caring, and attentive, the hosts could not have been better. They gave us great tips on places to shop and places to eat. Their wine is wonderful, their olive oil perfect. Our only regret is not staying longer. We will do so on our next trip. This was a perfect choice!

 

 

Matthew
15 set – 20 set 2018
Cappero cottage

Paola is a wonderful lady and a gracious host. She helped us at the market on our arrival and made great suggestions for getting into and out of Florence as well as things to see at our other destinations. Every way you turned, the views were spectacular! It was five of the best days of our trip. Our only regret is we didn’t stay longer. Grazie milla Paola.

 

 

Roy
8 set – 18 set 2018
Leccio cottage

Lovely cottage, fabulous pool, wonderful people – what more could you ask for? Ideal location for visiting popular Tuscan locations. Handy supermarket in San Donato, and good quality restaurants within easy distance

 

 

Stephen
13 set – 16 set 2018
Vittoria cottage

Paola place is fantastic the pool area is great for guests, views amazing. Fantastic food in the local resturant which went too twice. Truely amazing…. Graze Mille

 

 

Sarah
10 set – 14 set 2018
Cappero cottage

Great place to stay. Our 2 children 5 and 6 loved this stay here. Paulo is great with the children and she has very friendly dogs that the children loved to play with. the pool was great too! highly reccommend.

 

 

Ron
9 set – 13 set 2018
Vittoria cottage

Great location in Tuscany to visit the area. Great place to unwind and relax by the pool. Nice and quiet and beautiful views of the surrounding countryside,

 

 

Alison
4 set – 9 set 2018
Vittoria cottage

Amazing place, wonderful caring and thoughtful hosts. Highly recommended.

 

 

Myles
2 set – 5 set 2018
Leccio cottage

Take all the great reviews already posted and there’s nothing more to say. Just stay here and find out for yourself.

 

 

Bruno
30 ago – 2 set 2018
Vittoria cottage

Loved our stay

 

 

Kasia
28 ago – 31 ago 2018
Leccio cottage

Wonderful stay! We felt like a partof family- Paola is a wonderful host and nothing was a trouble. We loved the scenery, the pool area and the location. We will surely come back!

 

 

Nicole
27 ago – 30 ago 2018
Cappero cottage

If you are looking to experience a Tuscan countryside getaway you will find no better destination than Masseto! The views are incredible and Paola and her family are so warm and accommodating! There’s a winery right up the road that we walked to and great restaurants in the area! We would definitely stay here again!

 

 

Chloe
26 ago – 30 ago 2018
Vittoria cottage

More akin to a villa booked through a specialist agency than an Airbnb. This cluster of converted farm buildings sits on top of a hill with 360 degree views of beautiful rolling Tuscan hills covered in vineyards and olive groves. We loved it and hope to be back.

 

 

Colin
12 ago – 15 ago 2018
Vittoria cottage

Fantastic accommodation and beautiful setting. High standards throughout the property as well as being immaculately clean. Paola and her family could not have been more friendly or helpful. Would recommend to anyone.

 

 

Cecilia
4 ago – 8 ago 2018
Leccio cottage

Me and my family had a wonderful time at Paola Giovanna’s place. It’s beautifully located amongst vineyards and olive groves. Paola Giovanna was a very good host and since she and her family live at the estate it’s easy to get in touch if you have any questions. We got a lot of good tips from them on where to go and what to see around the area. I highly recommend this place!

 

 

Philippe
21 lug – 4 ago 2018
Cappero cottage

Une seule chose à dire… très bien…. Un chouette accueil, une localisation idéale, un logement confortable, des hôtes prévenants… Merci pour tout

 

 

Charlotte
21 lug – 4 ago 2018
Leccio cottage

Nous somme d’une famille avec 3 jeunes enfants. Nous avons passé un très agréable séjour au masseto. Le logement est très confort et bien équipé. La propriété est magnifique, très bien entretenue, dans une nature magnifique avec une très belle vue. Nous avons beaucoup apprécié les attentions, les conseils et la disponibilité de Paola et filipo. Nous reviendrons avec grand plaisir. ! Merci pour votre accueil et votre gentillesse !!

 

 

Karina
19 lug – 25 lug 2018
Vittoria cottage

Sehr schöne Unterkunft zwischen Florenz und Siena. Paola, Filippo und die ganze Familie haben uns sehr freundlich empfangen und waren zu jedem Zeitpunkt für uns da! Egal ob ein Ausflug nach Siena, Wandern durch die Chianti Hills oder entspannen am Pool. Uns hat alles sehr gut gefallen. In der Nähe gibt es genügend Möglichkeiten lecker zu essen und Paola und die anderen haben uns immer gerne wertvolle Tipps gegeben! Der Pool ist einfach überragend – Entspannung 100%. Wir würden jederzeit wiederkommen! Danke Paola!!

 

 

Kim
14 lug – 21 lug 2018
Leccio cottage

Paola og hendes familie har et super hyggeligt sted og er meget gæstfrie. Vi nød godt af gode lokale anbefalinger og en fantastisk pool og udsigt. Stedet er meget roligt, men ligger i god køre afstand til alle de byer, restauranter mv, som er værd at se i Chianti. Paola får vores varmeste anbefaling.

 

 

Andrea
7 lug – 14 lug 2018
Leccio cottage

This is in a stunning location. The hosts are remarkably welcoming and helpful. Beautiful villa – very spacious and clean. Lovely pool to cool down in. We took advantage of the massages now offered on site – lovely. I would highly recommend.

 

 

Lea
28 giu – 4 lug 2018
Leccio cottage

We absolutely loved our time at Masseto. The entire property is stunning with gorgeous views all around. The cottage was charming, clean and very comfortable. Both the cottage and the pool were a much appreciated source of relaxation after long days exploring Tuscany. Paolo and her entire family were very welcoming and provided great suggestions on places to eat and visit as well as offering insights on things that only locals would know. We hope to stay here again in the future and have already started recommending Masseto to friends and family!

 

 

Jenna
26 giu – 30 giu 2018
Vittoria cottage

We could not recommend Paola’s place highly enough if you want a relaxing, stunning and friendly place to stay in Tuscany. Paola & her family are so warm and welcoming and there to make your trip a memorable one. The property is just beautiful and views outstanding. There is a delicious restaurant just 500m down the road, or bring your own food to use in their fully equipped kitchen. Ideally located between Florence and Sienna with an easy drive to both cities. Lots of other places to explore as well or just relax on the gorgeous property. A highlight of our trip to Italy!

 

 

Dionne
23 giu – 28 giu 2018
Leccio cottage

Words can’t describe how amazing Masseto is, as soon as we arrived we were greeted by the lovely Paola. Over the course of the few days here we also meet Paola’s beautiful family. The accomodation itself is truely Tuscan, it’s located in a very peaceful and scenic area. The accomodations feel like home and have all the amenities you need. Out each window is a Tuscan view. The pool area is fantastic. A true testament is the other guest which were repeat guest, some up to 17 years, truely a testimony of how special this place is. Paola went out of her way to ensure we were comfortable. Even a drink and canapés where organised for all the guest to meet. We can’t wait to return and spend more time at Masseto. A truely special place. Grazie Mille again Paola and your Family.

 

 

Leah
23 giu – 26 giu 2018€
Vittoria cottage

This place is beautiful! A bit hard to find until you plug the coordinates into a GPS, but very well situated to visit nearby cities like Florence and Siena. It is nestled right into the Tuscan hills in Chianti, very close to many vineyards and wine and olive oil tasting opportunities. Paola and her family are very charming and accommodating, and they allow you to walk all around their property to take in the sights. Additionally, there are many sweet little Tuscan towns very close nearby with great restaurants and lots of beautiful views. A wonderful stay!!

 

 

Emma
16 giu – 23 giu 2018
Leccio cottage

Paola’s house is nestled on a hilltop offering panoramic views of surrounding olive groves and vineyards . The location was perfect for visiting scenic towns in the Chianti region including Castellina, San Donato and Panzano. The bedrooms were spacious and comfortable, the amenities were in excellent condition and the kitchen well stocked. Paola was welcoming and on hand if any issues arose

 

 

Tim
16 giu – 23 giu 2018
Vittoria cottage

A lovely property in a very beautiful location. Peaceful and picturesque with wonderful views. The cottage had plenty of space inside and outside, with a great pool. Perfectly situated for exploring the Chianti countryside. Paola is a very pleasant host and took time to ensure we settled in ok. Beautiful and friendly dogs were fun to meet. Thanks

 

 

Björn
9 giu – 16 giu 2018
Vittoria cottage

This is a great place! Paola and her family are warm and welcoming hosts, the views are spectacular and the house, yard and pool is wonderful. We spent a week at Masseto (family of 4) and we had a great time and loved tje place! We came to relax and for family time. It was just perfect. We will definately come back to this place!

 

 

Andreas
4 giu – 14 giu 2018
Cappero cottage

Paola and her family are exeptional hosts. The masseto farm is like taken out of a post card, absolutely amazing. We stayed there for 10 days, and was taken very good care of by the family. We travelled with our 1 year old daugther, and all the necessary equipment where available for us right away. Great location for exploring the cities and sights in Tuscany. They make there own wine and olive oil, which taste very good. two days before our departure they arranged a garden party for all the guests, with pizza, wine, cheese and other Italian goodies. We will be back!

 

 

Harry
7 giu – 14 giu 2018
Leccio cottage

Paola and her family are wonderful hosts. The home is charming ,very clean and tidy, and has everything you need. The location in the heart of the Chianti Classico region is both spectacular in it’s own right, but also convenient for travel within Chianti, as well as to Siena and Florence. We were treated to a get together with Paola, her family and close neighbours. We very much enjoyed the local food, wine and of course conversation with everyone including others staying nearby. Nothing is too much trouble for Paola, and they’re always on hand if you need them. A really great host, with a great place.

 

 

Anthony
30 mag – 2 giu 2018
Cappero cottage

I thought twice about writing a review because this is such a hidden gem, and I wanted to be selfish and keep it for myself!! This is truly the most amazing place I have ever been too! The picture do not do it justice the views and cottage are ones you think of only in a fairytale! This place truly was magical. Paola, and her family are by far the best hosts you could ever wish for! They treat you like family the second you arrive until your departure. They went above and beyond!! Starting with we arrived late, after 8pm and she personally called a restaurant to make reservations so we could have a place to eat and it was only 1 minute down the road !!!! She also helped my husband plan the most magical birthday I could ever ask for. I cannot write enough about her and her family including her amazing dogs! Truly the most amazing magical place full of the most wonderful people!

 

 

Maria
27 mag – 30 mag 2018
Cappero cottage

This is an amazingly charming place in the hills of Chianti with beautiful green surroundings. There is a total privacy in a cosy and immaculately clean and comfortable cottage. It is beautifully furnished and supplied with top quality linen and towels. Nearby places such as Castellina in Chianti, Poggibonsi as well as St Gimignano are not too far but some form of transport is needed. Road bike riding around is great but not for the beginners. We enjoyed very much our stay and would go there again.

 

 

Emma
21 mag – 27 mag 2018
Cappero cottage

Without a doubt this is the most beautiful place I’ve stayed in via air b n b. Paola is a fantastic host! She is so lovely, warm and welcoming and she even has little get togethers with lovely cooked food and wine on our last day when we had to leave. The location is truly unique, tranquil and stunning! Its the picture perfect image you imagine in the gorgeous Tuscan hills. The local food was amazing and so was the wine. And we met other guests in the small complex who we became great friends with also! It’s a fantastic base to hire a car and visit various lovely towns and vineyards and Paola and her son Phillipo were fabulous at giving us helpful tips, making sure we were always happy and imparting their lovely wisdom of the history of the village, vineyards and surrounding areas. It was a truly gorgeous and memorable stay and my family will always remember this time as their best in Italy! Thank you Paola, Phillipo and family! Beautiful place, beautiful people – what more could you ask for? Emma xxx

 

 

Douglas
16 mag – 26 mag 2018
Vittoria cottage

Paola’s farm is located in Piazza between the towns of San Donato and Castellina, both of which are beautiful towns. It is situated on a hillside with a beautiful view of the Tuscan hills. If while looking at it online you think it’s remote, you’re wrong. It has very easy access to the main highway between Florence and Siena. It’s perfectly located for day trips to Florence, Siena, San Gimignano, Lucca, Radda, and Volterra, to name a few. There is a great winery, Buondonno, a short walk up the road from the home. All that, then consider the people who operate the place, Paola and her son Philipo and her daughter Frederica. They made you feel as part of the family from the onset. The atmosphere was infectious and encouraged intermingling with other guests in some of the other units. We paid for a cooking class with Paola which was absolute fun and ended with a fantastic meal. Also, the accommodations were perfectly clean, and every couple of days Paola delivered fresh towels. One member of our group who always seems to be cold felt our unit was a bit cold (three of us felt it was fine; we were there in May and the weather was cold and rainy). There is an excellent restaurant walking distance from the place. I am sure my description is not doing the place justice. Heck, Paola, Philipo and Frederica gathered together with us to bid us farewell, which was bittersweet. All four of us considered it a perfect Tuscan experience and I think you’ll be hard pressed to find a better place in Tuscany.

 

 

Xixi
17 mag – 20 mag 2018
Cappero cottage

We had an unbelievable stay at cottage Cappero cottage with Paola and her family. My partner and I enjoyed 3 blissful days of sleeping in, sunbathing with a view of the rolling Tuscany hills and vineyards. The property is extraordinarily beautiful. It is almost impossible to get anywhere without a car, though we still walked to two nearby restaurants (osteria at la piazza is delicious). We bought two bottles of wine produced from the family’s vineyards when we arrived. Despite a bit of a harried check in, Paola or someone from the family immediately responded to all our needs. We were provided with everything we could ask including offers to help us obtain groceries. We even got extra play time with the beautiful dogs. On our last night the family hosted an absolutely wonderful party with all the guests at the property with a never ending chaing of homemade pizzas, desserts and wine. It was extremely enjoyable and was the culmination of an amazing stay. We would go back in a heart beat. Grazie Paola!

 

 

Cynthia
8 mag – 13 mag 2018
Cappero cottage

If you want to experience Tuscany in a rich and authentic manner look no further than the estate of Masseto in Chianti. Rich because you are a short drive from the best this amzing province has to offer: Florence, Siena, San Gimignano and a host of picture postcard vineyards to taste one of Italy’s finest and most popular wines, Chianti Classico. Authentic because you will stay in utterly charming accomodations packed with antiques, yet extremely comfortable in every way. The view from every room in our “cottage” (which was really a generous sized house by most standards) was jaw-dropping gorgeous. Open a window and a cool, acacia-scented breeze wafts over you while you curl up on the plush couch with a book. There are acres of vines and olive groves to wander through and miles and miles of scenic byways to explore on foot, by bike or by car. All of this would be enough to satisfy, but the owner of Masseto brings the experience to an even higher level with her hospitality. Her knowledge of the area’s history and tips for places to go were invaluable. Just a marvellous place and superlative host!

 

 

Emily
5 apr – 8 apr 2018
Vittoria cottage

Paola Giovanna and her family were the most gracious hosts! The property is breathtaking and centrally located within the Chianti region making trips to Florence, Siena and other charming towns within a 35-40 minute drive. We enjoyed several walks along the property and evening sunsets with some of the local wine. There was a rare power outage to the property on our first day (due to wind to a power line), but Paola Giovanna and her son Filippo worked diligently with the power company to restore power and welcomed us into their home for a delicious home cooked dinner by candle light (which was incredible) with their family. We will definitely be back in the future to this charming place with wonderful hosts! Grazie mille, Paola Giovanna!

 

 

Brandon
1 apr – 4 apr 2018
Vittoria cottage

Simply amazing! Definitely the highlight of our trip to Italy. Paola and her family were gracious hosts and everything was better than we could have imagined! I’d recommend staying here to everyone!!

 

 

Sarah
28 ott – 2 nov 2017
Vittoria cottage

Paula’s family home is like a fairytale-movie. It’s everything and more you’d expect from a Tuscan farm setting. Views across the valley are spectacular and Paula’s family have a picture book home to base your holidays from. Exceptionally clean, well maintained. Just fantastic.

 

 

美玲
4 ott – 7 ott 2017
Vittoria cottage

It’s a perfect place if you want to travel Chianti. We spent here for three days. Paola and Philip is of assistance any time. We will be sure coming back again. thanks Paola and anyone here to support us.

 

 

Cozbi
23 set – 27 set 2017
Vittoria cottage

LOVELY place to stay in the heart of Tuscany. Location couldn’t be better! Paola and her son were gracious and welcoming hosts who added an unexpected charm to an already stunning place; they were so kind and absolutely perfect hosts and the apartment was perfect too. We went to the restaurant on the corner just 2 minutes away more then once (Piazza) and had excellent food and it’s perfect for after a day of exploring and wine tasting ! The balsamic steak is a must!!! Highly recommend!!!

 

 

Matthew
18 set – 23 set 2017
Vittoria cottage

Our stay at Paola’s was the best part of our trip to Italy. Tuscany is beautiful and this is right in the heart of one of the most beautiful valleys of Tuscany. Paola and her son Phillip were very kind and helpful. The apartment is completely separate and secluded. The quality of workmanship on the building we stayed in and the interior were better than much we have seen in the United States. There are many high quality and reasonable cost restaurants in the area that you can quickly drive to. If you’re staying in Tuscany, you have to stay here.

 

 

Niamh
1 set – 5 set 2017
Leccio cottage

This place is amazing. The views, the property and the warmth and helpfulness of our host were wonderful. Paola organised a wine tasting in a lovely local vineyard where we had some delicious organic wine. The pool and facilities are really well kept and it was a fab finish to our family Tuscan holiday. Can’t recommend it enough.

 

 

Oksana
1 set – 4 set 2017
Vittoria cottage

While planning your vacation in Chianti, do not look any further. This is a gorgeous property that has it all! From beautiful linens, decor, full kitchen, great swimming pool to stunning views of the the picturesque Tuscan hills. Just five minute walk to the vinery and great restaurants. Paula is a fantastic host, she told us the rich history of the place, she was there to answer all our questions and make us welcome. Thank you for Paola & Family for making our vacation in Chianti such a terrific experience!

 

 

Emilie
19 ago – 24 ago 2017
Vittoria cottage

We had a lovely time ! The view and landscape are amazing and peaceful. All the family enjoyed the swimming pool. The place is about 40′-45′ to Siena et Firenze and there is lots of beautiful village and winery around. Paola was there to welcome us and even booked a restaurant for us on the first evening as we arrived late. We’ll definitely recommend the place !

 

 

Lynette
24 lug – 29 lug 2017
Leccio cottage

Rooms were large and comfortable and house was spotless. The location is beautiful and peaceful. The pool was lovely. Paola was a great host – helpful without being intrusive.

 

 

Kate
25 lug – 28 lug 2017
Vittoria cottage

I cannot recommend Masseto highly enough – we had a wonderful time staying in our apartment there. It’s an absolutely beautiful location with wonderful facilities and perfectly positioned for cultural visits and rural relaxation. We will definitely be back.

 

 

Shoshi
22 lug – 25 lug 2017
Vittoria cottage

Beautiful place and beautiful family! Paola and her family were so kind and welcoming. Paola gave us all we need for a perfect vacation and more…

 

 

Philippe
17 lug – 22 lug 2017
Vittoria cottage

Une maison toscane dans un environnement idéalement situé entre Sienne et Florence. Tout le confort dans le logement et aussi la piscine au milieu d’un paysage magnifique. Paola et sa famille ont toujours été disponibles et charmants. Nous espérons revenir et nous recommandons vivement ce lieu.

 

 

Francois
12 lug – 15 lug 2017
Vittoria cottage

Feeling of wellbeing, calme, peacefull vie sociale, charming people and place.

 

 

Dylan
9 lug – 12 lug 2017
Vittoria cottage

Such a wonderful host, and beautiful property – this stay was the highlight of my visit to Italy. I would highly recommend this place for any couples or families, it’s just perfect. Our host, Paola Giovanna, went out of her way to make sure we had everything we needed and felt at home. It is nestled in a beautiful part of Tuscany and just a short walk to a delicious local restaurant for dinner (or you can cook in the huge kitchen provided). Seriously – look no further – this place is just perfect. Can’t wait to be back.

 

 

Patrick
25 giu – 30 giu 2017
Vittoria cottage

The apartment is located in the centre of Chianti, within driving distance of siena, pisa, Florence with an abundance of great restaurants and vineyards close by. The apartment itself provides everything you need and the pool was a great way to cool down in the afternoon. What really made the stay was the host and her family. Not just the welcome drinks but the ready supply of tips, reservations help etc! Great place to stay!

 

 

John
16 giu – 19 giu 2017
Vittoria cottage

Our stay at Masseto Borgo Antico was the best part of our trip to Tuscany. The accommodations were as described. All of the rooms had plenty of space and the kitchen was fully equipped. The scenery surrounding the Masseto villa is amazing. It is centrally located in Chianti, with Panzano, Castellina, Greve, and San Donato all only a short drive away. Siena was only a 60 minute drive away. The best part is the hospitality provided by Paola Giovanna and her family. We truly felt that we were members of Paola Giovanna’s family. On our first night we we were invited, along with the other guests, to a wonderful dinner with the family. The other guests we met were from the US and Germany and have been returning to stay at Masseto for the last 15 years. We would return to Masseto on future trips to Tuscany.